2019 IESA Solo/Ensemble Contest

On Saturday, April 6th, Beecher Junior High School participated in the 2019 IESA solo/ensemble contest held at Bradley Central Middle School in Bradley, Illinois. 35 students from BJHS participated in a variety of vocal and instrumental music events. 8 Division II ribbons were awarded, and 37 Division I medals were awarded to our music students. Chloe Zurek received the BEST OF DAY Award for her flute solo! Way to go, Chloe! All students represented Beecher with great musicality, pride, and professionalism. Great job, everyone!!

The following students earned Division II ribbons at contest: Grace Huenerberg, Allison Sadus, Whitney Treco, Jordan Bailey, Cadence Johnson, and Nolen Lane.

The following students earned Division I medals at contest: Savannah Farrar, Aylin Lagunas, Ryan Gayton, Olivia Hodac, Meg Leahy, Cadence Johnson, Michael Gaidar, Morgan Niedzwiedz, Cynthia Herrera, Giselle Perez, Trevor Hoff, Lauren Sarney, Annika Ruelo, Chloe Zurek, Whitney Treco, Ethan Palmisano, Jordan Bailey, Hayden Mohr, Jacob Kypuros, Bradley Greer, Averie Austin, Carly Paulmeier, Tanner Hodac, Brooklynn Burdick, Caitlin Gill, Amanda Higgason, Nolen Lane, Isabella Gonzalez, Olivia Geringer-Spagnnola, Austin Hernandez, Olivia Del Rio, and Andrew Pavich.

Congratulations to all on a job well done! We are so proud of you!!